You will be able to continue using TeleCheckout after January 1st 2021 only if you have installed it before that date. You may cancel and resume your subscription at any time as long as you don't uninstall the app.
How To Cancel your TeleCheckout Subscription?
- Log in to you Shopify Store Admin
- Apps > TeleCheckout
- Click "Manage Subscription"
- Click "Cancel"
The subscription is automatically cancelled at the end of the billing cycle if you uninstall the App, or if your store is frozen or closed.
Monthly subscription is charged to your payment method at the start of each billing cycle. Charge is for one month, no contract, cancel anytime.
Transaction Fees will be added to your next invoice, at the start of the next billing cycle, or immediately if your subscription is cancelled.
Important: Before Uninstall
Before removing TeleCheckout consider the following points:
- Make sure to first click Disable and Wait at least 1H. This ensures all transactions are settled and fully registered in Shopify, and that all draft orders are cleaned up.
- As per Shopify's new T&C: You will be able to continue using TeleCheckout only if you have installed it before Jan 1st 2021. You may cancel and resume your subscription at any time as long as you don't uninstall the app.